Locally Toned Travels to Valencia, Spain

t-toneESPANOL

I arrived in Valencia, Spain yesterday (Woo-Hoo!) where I’ll do a ringtone performance at the opening of the Transfer Lounge exhibition I’m part of at Forja ArteContemporáneo, Valencia, the 17th of September 2009 at 8pm. The show’s been curated by Pittsburgh’s Carolina Loyola Garcia, and the Spanish part of the project has been curated/coordinated by Toni Calderon and Ima Pico of Valencia.
The card I’m holding here has “YOU SHOULD BE A RINGTONE” on one side and the Locally Toned project description on another. I speak a little Spanish, but mostly *Mexican* Spanish and in the present tense, so I thought this little card might be useful when I’m approaching strangers and am hoping to capture Valencian tones.

I brought 10 Pittsburgh ringtones with me to Valencia (a brand new art card series!), and I’ll (hopefully) bring 10 Valencian ringtones back to Pittsburgh (where the show will run at SPACE Gallery from October 2nd-17th of November). I’ll be sure to post the new series of Pittsburgh cards later.

Leave a comment

Filed under Locally Toned (all posts), Project Updates

Leave a Reply

