Erica’s Dude Tone Vs. My Jemez Springs Bath House Tone

ERICA

This is my friend Erica.

ERICA'S PHONE

This is Erica’s phone.  It’s a T-Mobile Nokia 2610 phone.  This is a ringtone she made with her cell phone:  Erica’s Dude Ringtone. The quality of the mic on her phone is great!  Her Dude Tone is way better than the tone I recorded recently with my LG eNV in New Mexico at the Jemez Springs Bath House (of  water coming into the tub).  I call it the  Jemez Springs (Failed) Ringtone.  Unfortunately, the recording is not so hot!

Jemez

When I took the audio file into Audacity, the wave file was tiny-tiny.  The mic on Erica’s inexpensive 2610 Nokia phone is much better than the mic on my expensive LG eNV.  But comparing the sound of a voice to that of water coming into a tub is like comparing a person to a frog, so let’s compare two  voice tones–Erica’s Dude Ringtone to this Awesome Ringtone I recorded with my Neat Series‘ collaborator, artist Ines Salpico.  My phone contract expires this summer.  I will most certainly conduct some mic quality/audio recording tests when I’m selecting my next cell phone.

2 Comments

Filed under Ringtones

2 responses to “Erica’s Dude Tone Vs. My Jemez Springs Bath House Tone

  1. Pingback: Interviewed by Matthew Craig of the Allegheny Front « Locally Toned

  2. Pingback: Foley Interviewed by Matthew Craig of the Allegheny Front « Locally Toned

Leave a Reply

